It’s a Funny Old World

Out there.

I’m out most days and as you would expect, I come across some hilarious things. A phone camera is a very handy thing.

Some stuff I’ve came across in recent months.

First, ‘This Road Is Closed’

All of it?

How long will it be closed?

Five weeks?

I’d had a good look and apart from a broken surface, I could not see why, oh well.

Around the corner, I came across this parked van

Now that is very Scottish
Never mind tools, equipment or materials, the main stuff isn’t there…






Skeletons can be kept for the oddest reasons, transport was not a subject I would have thought a use for them
Firstly, a canal boat

The whole ‘Jolly Roger’ ?
Not a comfy seat for ‘him/her’?

This one seems to have been tired driving about and decided to draw in for a quick nap

Long trip across from Orlando…


The last one has no explanation

On a ‘Fix It Again, Tony’

After all those bones, two rare post boxes, private I may add,

there is history why the ER II boxes were not used in Scotland, one, she is our ER I and umbrage was taken when they first were used,

Nothing to add..

A famous son of nearby Greenock

Finally, a ‘Scottish’ type thing

A good gab?, a good old rabbit?

I chatted with someone heading in, ‘Tea, scones and cake available?’ I never got an answer, obviously saving his blethers for inside the hall OR not wanting to share any home made goodies..

Onward and off to find some more..