Images……from my week

Dipper in Gotter Water

Dipper in Gotter Water

Cycling over the new bridge at Quarriers Village, I spot this wee fella and a quick turnaround and he waited patiently on me setting up. Every bridge seems to have a Dipper but can be hard to spot, the white breast gives it all away.

Wheatear

Wheatear

I was dropped off at the Greenock Cut car park early the previous Saturday morning and just as I crested the Waterman’s Road, I spotted a Wheatear, another patient subject.

Lazy day

Lazy day

These calves never seem to move far from this spot on the south side of Devol Rd…nice and clean until the midweek rain and glad I snapped them at this point.

Glennifer Braes car park view north

Glennifer Braes car park views north

Last Thursday, I headed up to the well know ‘Car park in the sky’ to catch someone on the radio and whilst I waited I tried out the panorama feature on my camera. Oh, and what a hill to climb on a bike.

Grey Wagtail at Gryfe

Grey Wagtail at Blacksholm bridge, Strathgryfe

and finally two local

North from Port Glasgow golf course (Devol Rd)

North from Port Glasgow golf course (Devol Rd)

North West from Devol Rd

North West from Devol Rd

Click on each image to embiggen