Panoramic Views

Just a short blog post to pass on to you an excellent website..

Beinn Chaorach View Northwards

Ever wondered what the hill to the NW of you is called ? I’ve been visiting this excellent site ( link at end of post) the site has a comprehensive list of UK summits as well as worldwide lists.and have used their panoramic print offs, the site has a comprehensive list of UK summits as well as worldwide lists.

I recently printed off a copy of the Hill of Stake view and spent more than a few minutes scanning the horizon as I sat having a break from my SOTA activation. If venturing out onto the tops, it is worthwhile looking to see if there are any ‘panorama views’ available for your intended summit. Check it out <HERE>

Enjoy.

About gm7something

64, married, three kids......overweight, unfit, folically challenged, need I go on ?
This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Panoramic Views

  1. Stevie Quinn says:

    I see what you mean about the view. No wonder you can’t wait to get out there. I think I’d even drag my DSLR along – despite the extra weight!

Comments are closed.