SOTA….why ?

sotaimage55

Summits On The Air

Your choice as an amateur radio operator….

but if you are a SWL (Short Wave Listener) you can still participate….

The ‘joining in’ page at the SOTA website explains how you can participate, I’ve already accrued 9 Activator points (5 activations) this last few months, my first involvement since I discovered SOTA(see further in this post). I have also accrued chaser points as if I’m at home or on one of the local non-qualifying hills, I check the SOTA Alerts Page and the SOTA Spot Page for proposed (Alerts)and in real time activations (Spots), if interested, I would advise having a look through the entire site, WARNING……it has been known to be addictive.

About gm7something

64, married, three kids......overweight, unfit, folically challenged, need I go on ?
This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.